he wore a purple velvet jacket
<<May 29, 2001 - 10:39 pm>>

Today, amidst all the hectic craziness of my day at work, I saw the most gorgeous male creature I've ever encountered in my life. Now, normally, I'm not attracted to mere physical appearance, but this guy... He wore a purple velvet jacket with gold trim, covering his dark smooth clothes. But the thing that got me the most was his black wispy curls. And those sharp eyes. I looked up as he walked in w/ his wife/girlfriend whatever and two little girls, and felt immediately shot down by his piercing personna and good looks. And he spoke differently. He would say things like "Good day." I was weak. I was glued to my seat. I couldn't move. Nor could I steal a glance in his direction again. He had me. It was one of those moments that Nicole Kidman described in Eyes Wide Shut, where one would give up everything..

*shrug* Just thought I'd share this intense moment, though I can't describe it anywhere near as vividly as I'd like to, for I am distracted...

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006