me picky, want car back
<<July 13, 2001 - 9:21 am>>

Last night I dreamed about my car. My little white Sundance. There were a few things about my dream that were a little off, but.. it was still pure heaven nonetheless. I miss my car so much. Like, seriously, not driving the right car.. it just affects my overall confidence and happiness. I used to just take my car out driving for the pure hell of it and it was such great therapy. I LOVED driving. Now.. I'm sad to say.. I really don't enjoy driving at all anymore. I dread every time I have to take my huge Lincoln Town Car [Signature Series] anywhere. Everyone else loves it. Someone sat in the back seat of the Lincoln and was like, "This is the most comfortable seat I've ever been in." He was so comfortable, he slept during most of the ride. They are impressed by the roominess, the huge trunk, the smooth ride, the digital display with all its options.. It is luxury, no doubt. I despise luxury, however. I yearn for the simple and the practical. A few more years, they tell me, and I can get another car. Yeah, I can bear a few more years of taking it up the ass, but I'll tell you what.. I'm not going to be happy about it. :p

I want my car back! It depresses me. Even when I went back home and my grandparents came by with the Sundance, I couldn't even look at it.. It was too depressing.

"What's your problem?" you say. "The Lincoln is so much better than the Sundance. At least you have a car that runs well and you can depend upon." What can I say? I'm a Virgo. I'm PICKY. I want the things I own to reflect me, to BE me; I want to feel right and comfortable with what I own. "The flash and dash can go to others, since Virgos would much rather be humble and easy-going. That said, Virgins do enjoy material possessions and are (dare we say?) picky about what they bring into their lives. Some might even go as far as calling them self-centered, but it's really more of a desire to surround themselves with what's right -- for them."

Oh no, not the horoscope stuff again.. One gets bored sitting around all day without a job, what can I say? Besides.. what I quoted up there.. it's damn true.

Anyway. I swear to god, given the chance, I would buy another Sundance without hesitation. I LOVED that car. Every last detail about it. It was cute. It was small. It was white. It was two-door. It was easy to park. It was fun to drive. Therapeutic, even. Each little compartment and holder in there was perfect for me. It was simple. It had the gear shift (or whatever you call it; NOT stick shift) on the floor; I prefer it on the floor. I prefer roll-down windows, manual locks. I liked the way it buzzed at me whenever I left my keys in or left the lights on. I loved EVERY LAST DETAIL, down to the cute way that the word "Sundance" seemed to dancing on the car, the way the letters were set up.

My downfall is that I didn't take care of it. I know that's what happened. I didn't watch my fluids.. and I drove it so much.. and quite recklessly.. I just know that greatly contributed to the eventual break-down of the car. It was so PERFECT for me..

No. I will NOT let it go. I LOVED that car! I want it back! It made me happy. And I will forever pine after what I cannot have..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006