blah blah blah?
<<September 14, 2001 - 2:13 pm>>

Hi there.

Guess what. I'm still alive. Yeah, it's been a little while, I'll admit. Dare I try to update the few faceless people who might pass by here?

Well.. first of all, and this is the weirdest thing, I am 20 (twenty) years old. Twenty. That just sounds so weird to me. It sounds so old to me. Yet I don't feel old at all. I still feel very much like a child. At other times, however, I do feel old. My energy seems to be increasingly drained.. other things.. it's my body, though, that makes me feel old sometimes. Just sometimes. Most of the time, however, I still feel like a Lost Child.

Anyway. So I'm twenty. Had to get that out of the way.

In my absence, gbook had died. Or something like that. So I have a new guestbook for passers-by to dabble with. It's not too fancy or customized at all, just something I very quickly put together. I want people to leave behind any flickering thoughts that may appear as they may chance upon this diary.

Yeah.

God, I have very little to say.

I dunno. I'm back in college, trying to get back in the swing of things. I'm living in an apartment off campus this time, not the dorms. And therefore I was cheated of a 1700 dollar loan. They (the Financial Aid Office) told me to bring a copy of the lease. Maybe that'll do something, I dunno. It's hard, though, because now I don't have work study, I don't have that loan, and I don't have a job.

Life is very very hard at this point. And every day there is less and less time to do the things you NEED to do, much less to do the things you want to do.

*shrug*

All I really want to do these days is sleep. And I wish I could stop being like that. 'Cuz there's too much life to be lived.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006