a different dimension
<<January 9, 2002 - 10: 51 am>>

oh, the stress...

**

I had a very weird dream last night.. or this morning.. or whatever.. I dreamt that I woke up at my house, and I thought it was so real. I was walking around and I was like, 'what am I doing here? I thought I went to bed in a hotel suite last night...' My mom was there.. I kept asking her questions, trying to figure out if this was really real. I walked outside to the driveway. There was a big white truck in the driveway. I kept asking my mom, "who's car is that?".. but I never really got an answer out of her.

So I was in the driveway, still trying to figure out how this was possible.. if I was really awake and really at my house.. when my father walked out of the house to meet me. I told him about my predicament. I told him that last night, I had gone to sleep in a hotel suite in Orlando, with my boyfriend at my side, and here I am by myself at my house.. and I have no idea how I got here. His response was something like, "wow.. you have some kind of power to be able to switch places in your sleep like that." He didn't actually say that, but that's the general tone that his facial response and body language gave.

So I looked at him.. and then something dawned on me. I pointed my finger to him and said, "But you're alive..."

That's when I knew it wasn't real. And that's when my dream faded out...

That just left me with such a weird feeling in the morning. How I wish my father were still here.. I would do ANYTHING to have him back.. I wish I had him for advice, for guidance.. for someone to talk to.. my own father..

And I keep thinking to myself now.. what if that wasn't a dream..? what if I had somehow slipped into another dimension.. a world where things turned out differently.. and my father was still alive..

heh..

wouldn't it be wild if we could somehow control this power? if there really were other dimensions and we could slip into them..? what kind of powers the brain must have..? we only use, what, 5%, 10% of our brain? instead of developing all this technology, these little gadgets to make everything just a little easier and quicker.. why don't we develop how much of our brain we can use..? to think of the places we can go..



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006