they're all plotting against me
<<Mo` 04.29.02 - 12:57 am>>

I had two dreams that I remembered last night.

The first, I dreamt Honey's ex was hanging out with us and we hooked her up with a $5 gift certificate for Boston Market so that her meal was, like, a dollar.

The second.. was weird.. I dreamt that all my old classmates were, like, seriously against me. They were seriously plotting against anything I tried to do.. so that anything I did accomplish, the recognition for it was always directed elsewhere.. and I wouldn't get credit for what I did. Or things would never work out right for me. All because my class, lead by two girls, was constantly plotting against me and trying to leave me out of things.

So I caught on to them one day.. and I went to confront them. There was a group of, maybe 5-10 people gathered. I went up to them, I approached them loudly and over-friendly, big smile on my face, like "HEYY guys!", gave a few shoulder squeezes.. and then I was like to the two girls, "So what the fuck's going on with you people?"

"What the fuck do you have against me? Did I ever do something to you?"

And then they told me that, actually, I had. Something about 7th grade, some spanish guy, or something.. I don't remember now..

But the whole thing was very reminiscent of a Drew Carey episode where those three guys were always plotting against Drew (broken chair, broken pencil tips, etc.) and how it was all for something that Drew completely overlooked. Something completely insignificant. I dunno.. I saw that episode at least a month ago, though.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006