yesterday
<<Tu` 04.30.02 - 1:34 pm>>

hullo hullo.

Yesterday was a pretty nice day. For the first time in a very long time. My spirits are a bit up.

I mean, I've had my share of disappointments yesterday. Such as.. my i-zone webster not working. And right when I can finally put pictures on this page. The webster is the only thing that I, personally, have to put up pictures. I mean, Honey has his digital camera, webcam, whatever else, but.. I dunno, nothing of his ever seems to be working when you need it. Or something.

But anyway. So I wanted to take a picture of this awesome thing I found yesterday: Bobbing sumo wrestlers! We both loved it so much that we couldn't *not* get it. I'm putting it in the back of my car. They're awesome. I love 'em.

I also got this really nifty top yesterday. Actually looks good on me. I think. Unless the mirrors lie. But I wanted something nice and new to wear because I was going to see a show that night.

So yeah. We saw a show in downtown Orlando last night. At The Social. It kinda sucked at first, and I was all ready to have a horrible time the whole night. Like, waiting in line, the people there just *really* annoyed me. The first band didn't start until an hour an a half late of schedule. Plus, the first band was an absolute drag. The Dead Meadows, or whatever. All it was was droan, droan, droan...

But then the Super Furry Animals came on, and I was instantly revived. And, especially after the first band, very pleasantly surprised. I'd never heard them before. It was a band that Honey liked. From Wales. But they were awesome. And I loved all the animation stuff they had going on the screen behind 'em.

So I loved them so much, plus being told they were big in the UK 'n stuff, I wanted to get a t-shirt. I thought the shirt that Honey got at the beginning of the show was incredibly cute, and now that I heard them I wanted one, too. I didn't want to get a shirt *exactly* like the one he had, but.. it was the cutest one there, and I was trying to fight off not getting it, but.. I knew that it would be bothering me and I'd be regretting it later.

So, yeah. I got this super cute shirt of the Super Furry Animals. Just like my Honey. Matching shirts.. ewwww.. We've already agreed to *not* wear them on the same day.

But, really.. I've felt better lately.. and I think my Honey and I get along better.. sort of.. We did argue about the shower curtain we bought yesterday. I severely disliked it, but.. y'know.. gotta let him have his way. :p

But I think we compromised.. I'm getting the hamper I saw at Walmart that I wanna get for the hallway.. He doesn't like it.. but he *better* put his clothes in it!

Or else.

But, like.. yeah. Things are better when you don't have to worry about money.

A lot better.

We just better be careful with it..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006