one more minute
<<Th::09.12.02 - 4:26 pm>>

But by the way,
I want a break, and want to put this stress aside
But above all things I want to lay by the Oceanside
The ocean waves, no other way, get away...

*

Ahh.. We are soon descending into the lowest of the low. The poorest of the poor. Strangely, I'm not too worried or stressed. One of these days I'll get out of this slump. Until then.. fuck it. I'm not gonna worry anymore.

"what is she talking about?"

Alright, alright, I'll tell you. September 6th was my birthday. Septemeber 6th is also Hunbun's birthday. [With the addition of my internet twin and my ex's mother, that's four of us now that could start an awesome 09.06. club]. Anyway, so we went down to Miami for the weekend [bear with me, I'm recapping here] and when we got back, Hunbun checked his account balance online and was pleasantly surprised to see that there was an extra $700 in it. Skeptical at first, he called to check it out.. It was confirmed that it was deposited in Coral Springs [where the parents live]. So the best assumption that he could make was one of two things:
1. His mother finally got his check from Universal Studio [long story], and deposited it, or
2. A very happy birthday to a dear son.

Neither was the case.

Talking to his parents last night, he found out that deposit was a mistake. And his mom had already called the bank to have it fixed. Which means we'll be losing that $700. And he already used maybe $250 of it making purchases he had been waiting to make so that he can get my computer working again.. and other various computer-related stuff.

And I wanted to get an elliptical trainer, dammit! It's on sale, brand new, $100!!

*sigh*

But this means he's probably going to go under now, on his account, and he's probably going to have to fight the bank on overdraft charges [those are what really do you in].

His mom's reaction: "Oh well. You shouldn't have used the money."

What was he supposed to think? The deposit was made on his birthday. Last year, she got him, like $500 worth of clothes for his birthday. This year, nothing. Not even a card.

And now she doesn't even care that she's helped to fuck her son over even more.

He has millions waiting for him when he turns 30. And his mother has the power to sign over some of it now. But she won't. He has to be in school.

How is he supposed to go to grad school when he can barely get off his feet right now? Good lord, it's not like it would be the old days when he can splurge it all on drugs and overly expensive clothes. After all, he would have me to contend with now.

He keeps telling me that: "I wish I would've met you when I had money. You would've helped me be more careful with it."

*shrug*

And when we're homeless, living on the streets, selling our bodies for a loaf of bread to last the week.. The woman probably still wouldn't lift a finger..

"Go to school."

"But I don't have a place to live. I don't have food to survive."

"Oh well. You should've thought about that earlier."

Really functional family we got going there.

Anyway.

So, yeah. We've sunk to the lowest of the low. We bought, last night at SuperWalmart.. *shudder*.. Ramen noodles. And not even "Ramen" noodles.. We got the cheap store brand version of Ramen noodles. [You really can't go any lower than that.] So we got 10 packages of those, at 10-12 cents each, four store brand cans of tuna, one 4-pack store brand toilet paper, a can of corn, and 3 store brand boxes of mac 'n cheese. It all came out to exactly $5.25.

Not bad, really.

Heh. But that's really squeezing a penny..



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006