fucking people
<<We 09.18.02 - 9:47 pm>>

I HATE PEOPLE! PEOPLE ARE STUPID!

And I don't say this out of nowhere. I don't say it because I'm bitter/ have no life/ my life sucks/ whatever else.

I say it because of shit like THIS.

What. The. Fuck.

Personally, I find it an absolutely gorgeous commemeration of 09.11. Very real. Very to the point. Vivid. Sad. Emotional. Beautiful.

But Hunbun was showing me this, telling me they had to cover it up because it's "offensive" and I just kept saying "Why."

"They covered it up."

"Why."

"Because they thought it was offensive."

"Why."

"Because it's a woman falling from a building."

"How's that offensive?"

"Because.. I dunno.. People think it is."

People are stupid.

Or, to put it better, people are fucking embarrassing.

A woman falling from a building is not offensive. It's not even an "artsy" thing that some people would find objectionable because they don't understand. [And don't tell me it's because she's nude because this is hardly a showcase for T&A.] It's fucking REALITY. And why. WHY-OH-WHY-OH-FUCKING-WHY- is reality considered offensive??? Who started this horrible trend??

I am just horrified at the degree of closed-mindedness that exists in our society. This truly angers me. It's okay to have all these sappy memoriams for 9.11, but when someone, an artist, takes the time to produce a stark representation of the reality..

People can't take it.

FUCK that.

TAKE it. Open your fucking eyes. Embrace reality. Don't shun it. Don't censor it.

What the fucking fuck.

You only have one chance [debateably] on this planet, and you want to waste it closing your eyes to any instances of stark humanity?

Being human is the most beautiful part about being alive. Good and bad.

Argghh..

This aggravates me so..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006