sick and tired
<<October 30, 2002 - Wednesday, 12:37 am>>

I feel like absolute crap right now. And everything's like.. really annoying me. I'm sick right now. Sore throat, congestion, "blah" feeling.. Yeah, it sucks.

But I'm happy because I'm not hungry. I ate next to nothing today. I just.. went to work, came home and slept until I had to go pick up PainInTheAss from work at 10pm.

But.. god, this apartment is driving me crazy. Just sitting at his desk, seeing it absolutely covered in a layer of all his loose little shit: receipts [that's most of it], envelopes, some old coupons, minidiscs scattered all over, and all kinds of little bitty pieces of trash. It drives me absolutely insane. I bitch about it constantly, yet he never picks any of the shit up. Lazy Fuckass..

Yeah, I told you I was really annoyed right now. I hate living like this, though. I really do. With everything he does pissing me off.. it turns me into something I never wanted to be: a bitch and a nag. I don't like who I am when I'm with him.. and I don't like how he makes me feel.

And I hate repeating myself. And I hate that he doesn't get it.

But, blah blah blah..

*sigh*

In other news, I cut my hair last night. It was getting too long and, well, was just really annoying me.. And, yes, I cut it myself. Well, PainInTheAss cut off the back for me. Then I gave myself some layers in the front. I don't believe in paying for a haircut. I've never done it once in my life. My mother always did it for me, and, well, she was a hairstylist. And Hunbun's mother is a hairstylist as well. So we're not, like, completely ignorant of what we're doing.. And I, for one, am so happy to have all that hair off my back [it was pretty damn long].

Next is to dye it. [That's the second reason I cut it: so I wouldn't have to use two bottles of dye.]. And.. right now, I'm still debating what color. I can't decide if I want to go a teensy-weensy bit lighter ["natural dark brown" from nice 'n easy] or a teensy-weensy bit darker than my roots ["darkest mahagony brown" from.. some other make, I'm too lazy to go check]. I was considering "Black Cherry" from Garnier, but.. looking at the swatch, I thought it might be a little too "unnatural" of a color to be working at a public library with..

But..

I attended the world premiere of a new soft drink yesterday [Monday]. It's called "dnL." It's literally 7up upside down. I'm not gonna tell you what kind of flavor it is 'cuz that's for you to find out when you start seeing it at stores after November 1st. But.. it was at this place called "Wonderworks" on International Drive, at the heart of tourist-trap Orlando. It's owned by the same people who own the place where Hunbun works. So.. that's how we found out about it.

Oh yeah. And the reason they had it at Wonderworks is because, I guess, it's the only upside down building in the country. Which goes along with the theme..

I laughed, though. Wonderworks. Haha. Of all places to do a world premiere. Aren't there any other upside down buildings..?

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006