tv warps the mind
<<November 10, 2002 - Sunday, 1:02 am>>

My fortune for today, from a cookie:

"Someone from your past has returned to steal your heart."

Woooo..

Sounds charming, eh?

I'm tickled at the thought.

And.. FIU just might work out after all.. I might just make it. It still won't be everything I want, but.. at least I think I'll be halfway there..

Or something.

We have cable now. We don't pay for it. We got 3 free months of AOL Time Warner Broadband cable for our internet connection. By default, this means we also have cable television. Because Hunbun is so damn resourceful. And anyone paying for internet cable AND cable television at the same time is getting ripped off.

But.. cable niiiice..

I watched about 3 hours of Trading Spaces today. [woohoo.]

And I learned that The Osbournes is actually a really horrible show, so I didn't miss much anyway.

Speaking of horrible, Panic Room was an absolutely awful movie. What was it, written by an eight-yr-old? Blech. The "bad guys" reminded me of the kind of villians they put in Disney movies. Arguing with each other, and being stupid 'n stuff.. And a lot of problems could have been avoided if Jared Leto had put a sign up to the effect of, "Look, there's a lot of money in there, that's all we want. If you cooperate, we'll give you a portion." And then boring Contact girl could've turned into this sexy accomplice or something.. Even though, it's her house.

I dunno.

Too overplayed.

Or something.

"Blah blah blah" as Missy E would say.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006