far-fetched dreams
<<November 28, 2002 - Thursday, 11:41 pm>>

My dream is to live in a gorgeous flat in New York City. And it's gorgeous because I am a brilliant interior designer. Not only that, but I am a painter. And I have large canvases set up in one part of my flat. My flat is also my studio. Long flowing linens hanging from tall windows or different parts of the room. Painting utensils and different projects hap-hazardly strewn about.

And I would be eccentric, distracted, disoriented.

But I would be successful. And I would create. And life would be an adventure. And a risk. But a beautiful, exhilirating risk.

I know I have it in me to create. In fact, I know I need to create. Because, right now, I have no outlet. And there is so much to me, so much inside, that I haven't the slightest clue to even know where to begin to express even a tiny part of it.

But I am afraid because.. I need financial security first. Number two, I lack the confidence. Number three, I wouldn't even know where to begin.

I was even afraid to express this silly dream..



LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006