damn stupid people
<<November 29, 2002 - Friday, 12:47 am>>

Alright. Danielle's about to get pissed.

I was checking up on my pending reviews, as I do from time to time.. when I noticed a controversy going on between two of them.

So now I have a task for you. I spent about 10 minutes of my own trying to achieve this and failed, so now it's your turn. Compare these two sites for me: nobsreviews and plain&simple.

Please. Find just one quote for me where the first copied the second. Just one. And I'll be satisfied. But not totally satisfied. I need three to be totally satisfied. But just one will put me at least a tiny bit at ease that the second one didn't just pull it out of her ass out of some PMS ordeal or something.

All those review sites are almost the same, anyway. But I seriously couldn't find one example to support such an accusation.

And I'd have to say that Robin of Plain&Simple is just a hypocrite. "Above all, have fun with this!" she says.

Yeah, I'd like to wipe her face in some dog doodoo. That'd be fun.

Oh, but why the hate?

Because people are stupid, that's why.

And might I mention something else that pisses me off to high hell. Something similar to this, but twice as frustrating and ridiculous.

Hunbun used to work at a little amusement park with go-kart tracks called Magical Midway. They are being sued by another amusement park/go-kart attraction called Fun Spot. Fun Spot is accusing Midway of stealing the design for their go-kart tracks. The ridiculous part is that the same guy who designed the tracks for Fun Spot also designed them for Midway. So, of course, they're going to be similar. [Seriously, someone needs to be shot in the head, this is so stupid.] Neither side will subpoena the guy because Fun Spot knows his testimony will shred their case, and Midway is afraid the guy will badmouth them because he left on bad terms.

But he doesn't care. He's now off designing a new go-kart attraction for Disney.

But, dammit. It's the principle of the matter. It makes me go absolutely crazy just thinking about how ridiculous this is.. and now the underdog has to suffer because no one wants to come and stand up for them.

And that was my rant for the week.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006