the whitest sand
<<November 30, 2002 - Saturday, 9:20 pm>>

I had an interesting dream last night. One that's been vaguely haunting me all day. I wish I could remember it all, but it's only bits and pieces.

But the one thing I do remember is there was this beach underground. To get there, you have to jump down this well or something.. and you'll get sucked into this new world. And this beach is the most gorgeous you'll ever see. The sky was flawless and the most beautiful shade of cerulean blue. And the sand was the whitest sand you'll ever see. There was crisp, beautiful water on each side of the land, so that it was just one long never-ending stretch.

And in this world, you could mold yourself to be your most perfect, too. I started getting a little self-conscious walking in my bikini, but then I remembered: All I had to do was visualize the way I wanted to look, and that's how I would actually appear to other people. So I had nothing to worry about. Everyone was gorgeous down here.

At one point, this big husky, muscular guy [who kinda looked like Vin Diesel?] was asking me if I could sing for some kind of gathering or celebration. He was dressed in, like, dockers, and a dress shirt that was slightly unbuttoned. I asked how I was being paid in return. Or, like, what's in it for me. Or, why-should-I type deal. And he was like.. how about a.. physical payment.

So it was like, then we were laying in the sand, dry-grinding each other, fully clothed, me in my bikini, he in his dockers [nice pants].

And, let me just tell you: I never have sexual fantasies like that. So I have no idea where this came from. I don't even think Vin Diesel is "hot" or anything. So, this is like wayyy out there.

*Ahem*

But anyway..

And there was more into the dream. My brother was in it. He lived in this weird-shaped apartment. Where the whole thing was, like, long narrow hallways. And there was other stuff. Some kind of problem. And some reason that I had to keep switching back and forth from both worlds.

And I remembered the last time I had to go down into that world underground, I couldn't do the jump.. because I really had to pee. And you know how when you make long jumps, you get this sensation in, like, your bladder? [Or am I the only one?] So I was afraid of peeing in my pants if I tried jumping.

This meant it was close to waking-up time.

And the first thing I do, of course, every morning, before anything, no matter what, is run to the bathroom and pee.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006