moment of weakness
<<December 11, 2002 - Wednesday, 11:09 pm>>

I caved.

I bought a pack of cigarettes.

Very last minute. On my lunch break. After eating my Arby's baked potato and Jamocha shake. [I got a Market Fresh Combo meal, but after that, I was too stuffed for the sandwich. Which is a breakthrough for me. *yay! go dani!* Plus.. didja get that? I got a baked potato. Substituted it for the fries. Good, huh?]

So I was on my way back to work when the urge got a very strong grip on me. And then, like a fiend, I searched franticly for the nearest gas station. Which was probably farther than I was willing to drive at the moment. So I settled for Kmart instead. Which, as usual, was a pain in the ass to get any service. There wasn't even anyone at the cigarette counter. [And someone else was waiting forever for someone to help them at the film counter as well.]

Long story short, I found someone to ask for my Pall Mall Lights. She came back with 100's. I asked if they had shorts. She looked, and she actually told me that they don't make them in the shorts.

I should've been like, "No, I'm sorry, sweetie, I used to work at a gas station. I know what kind of cigarettes exist out there. You just dont't carry it."

Instead I only uttered a pathetic, "Well, I got it before.."

I gave up, though, and just got myself some Marlboro Lights. Which kinda sucks because.. besides Pall Mall being cheaper, I actually prefered the taste.

Oh well. 5 more miles..

I ended up feeling very unhealthy afterwards, though. Not just, like, in my head.. but, like, that overall homeostasis thing. Like, I physically felt like I disrupted an internal routine of health.

Or something.

So yeah. That'll teach me.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006