new layout, again
<<December 15, 2002 - Sunday, 3:42 pm>>

Okayy..

I changed it. [Obviously]

I'm really not sure about it right now. Maybe the blue is a little too dark? And the graphic looks very little like I would want it to, but.. I did the best I could without photoshop.

I changed the layout for a number of reasons:

1. I like change, and it was time. [I left that last one longer than any others, I think.. I liked it so much, it was hard to top it.]
2. I thought about how my entries are usually long and how a scrolled box doesn't really work well for that. So I wanted to do away with that entirely.
3. I wanted sleeker, more organized navigation.
4. I wanted my entry more to the right, or the the center, instead of off in the far left-hand side. My eyes tend to enjoy more going to the right.
5. I wanted verdana this time. Arial, at a legible size, is bigger, therefore takes up more space, which can be daunting for a long entry, and.. I noticed that with other people's diaries, I've found myself able to read through long entries more easily with verdana. So.. I don't know if it's just me, but that's how I am, I guess.

But.. I really like that picture of Rosario, so that's why I haven't used another one. And I guess I'm still into blue, for the most part.

I dunno.. I didn't have to explain all this, but I just did. Just trying to work it out in my head, once again.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006