time grabs you by the wrists
<<December 18, 2002 - Wednesday, 10:14 am>>

It's something unpredictable, but in the end is right..
I hope you had the time of your life..

That song always makes me cry.

So does Shel Silverstein's The Giving Tree.

Seriously. Never fails.

*

I was driving along on a new road yesterday, trying to find some way to get home other than braving the two-mile-an-hour traffic on Colonial.. And as the road twisted and turned and Jim Morrison jammed on the radio about an L.A. Woman, I thought to myself:

Where in the world am I going?

I dunno. But I'm movin'. And I'm movin' fast.

Maybe that's all that matters.

See where it takes you.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006