eddie!!
<<December 22, 2002 - Sunday, 6:01 pm>>

Oh.

My.

God.

I found something absolutely fucking incredible while Christmas shopping at the mall today. Something that I had to get, no matter how much it cost me, because if I didn't.. I would cry and cry and cry.. And because it was such a rare and unexpected find.

And, because you see, Edward Scissorhands is my absolute favorite movie of all time. I am in love with Ed. He is my soulmate, I'm sure of it. I find that movie just so intrinsically infused with who I am.

Or something.

But.. Today, at Hot Topic, I found.. The most beautful snow globe I've ever set my eyes on. [Usually, I don't even like snow globes. They're pointless. And take up space that could be otherwise more functionally utilized.] This snow globe had Edward in it. Oh, right there, I had to have it. But even better.. What he's doing in the snowglobe is carving an angel out of a block of ice, and when you shake the beautiful thing.. he's making snow.

Just like in the movie..

I melted. I looked at the price. It was 35 bucks. I didn't see any others. I immediately grabbed it. And I craddled the precious object in my arms, cooed and stroked the box.. Soon it would come home with me.

The tears almost welled up over such a perfect find.

It's made by these guys, but it's not even on their website. They do have an Edward snowglobe that's 4 times the price and 4 times the size. But I'm so happy with mine.. because it's small, and it's just absolutely perfect.

Looking around that site, I was eventually lead to this. Oh, goodness, I want that set so badly also, but.. that indulgence will just have to wait a while.

Christmas shopping is expensive.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006