go postal
<<December 23, 2002 - Monday, 1:34 pm>>

Grr. Grr. And double grr-err.

I am sitting here. Waiting. I should be in naked. In the shower. Gettin' my scrub on.

But goddamn UPS. I hate those fuckers. Sure, they may be cute in those little brown shorts, but.. they are so goddamn unreliable.

Seriously, I wish companies online would at least give you the option to send their shit through regular mail. I'd get the goddamn package a lot quicker then. Because that way it would be sitting for me in a little postal box instead of me having to wait for it on a third fucking delivery try.

Damn it all to hell.

The first time, he knocked loudly on the door while I was in the absolute middle of taking a shit, and no one else was home, so the door could not be answered. [Plus, it sounded like he yelled out "Gus!" instead of "UPS!" when he knocked, so I got scared. But not scared shitless. ha.] It was around 6:30 pm. 'Wasn't expecting the little bugger. So I saw on the lit'l slip he left that he would be there the next night AFTER 5:00, is what he checked off. No problem. Good times. I'll be prepared next time.

Second try, I waited until 8 pm. Decided to check online to see what the fuck was going on. It said he already showed up at 1:46 pm. But, of course, I wouldn't know it because the goddamn next-door kids must have pulled it off my fucking door. In fact, I KNOW they must have because they were hanging around the stairs [which are right in front of my apartment], and when they saw me come home, they were pointing at my door saying something in maybe Spanish or English or both to the affect of "What's that?" or "What's in there?" But I shrugged my shoulders and thought nothing of it.

So, now.. he's supposed to come today. Though I don't know what time because I don't have the slip from last time, though that wouldn't matter because they don't come at the time they say they will ANYWAY.

Damn them.

So I decided to wait until 2 pm, in case they decide to show up. Because I just know, as soon as I'm in the dead middle of my shower, they're gonna knock on that door. And I'll be fucked again.

This is such a fucking bitch, man. Because then I'll have to go pick up my package, and it's pretty far.. And I get lost easily.

So, really, postal service.. Why's it so hard to send it through the fucking postal service???

Damnit.. And I'll probably be late to work, too, now on top of this.. And he probably, just to fuck with me, won't show till 6:30 pm again. And I work till 9.

Fucking bastards.

ARGH!!

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006