funky layers forever
<<January 10, 2003 - Friday, 5:57 pm>>

My supervisor today, in trying to identify a guy, described him as having the same kind of hair as me. And I don't know which is worse: a girl with a haircut like a guy, or a guy with a haircut like a girl..

I still remember the last time my hair was really short, in second grade, my father saw it and he said, "She looks like a boy."

I really like having short hair, though. I see people with long hair now, and to me, it just looks lifeless and over-bearing, tugging at their shoulders and whatnot. I even saw that "over-bearing" factor illustrated in an old picture of me that Annya, my old boss [away for maternity leave right now], still had at her desk from a year and a half ago. People would say to me, "You should get layers." And I would think, why? My hair was fine. It was simple.

But short and layered is even more simpler, I learned later.

Like it, I do.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006