quarter life crisis
<<January 15, 2003 - Wednesday, 8:42 pm>>

p.s The gal that gave me such a wonderful review at princess reviews said something very interesting: "I'm a firm believer in quarter life crisis (the identity crisis we go through in our 20's)..", she said. Really, I never thought of it that way. I thought I was just early for my mid-life crisis. But.. if you think about it.. there is so much change that you go through in your 20s. More than you will probably ever undergo during the rest of your entire life time. Most of us have loved and lost and went through the worst pain of our lives by now. Shattering everything you thought the world would be, I might add. Altering and shaping your views on love and ever letting yourself be that vulnerable again. Along with being on your own now; no one's going to look out for you anymore. Except yourself, of course. But that's something that maybe a lot of us need to learn to do at this point. And plus that question of "What am I going to do with my life?" is now staring at you in the face, glaring at you, even. It's no longer this unreachable distant dream-like future. It's here. It's now.

The world becomes an entirely different place at this stage. And it can be scary, sometimes. But it can also be wonderful..

*shrug*

She made a very good point.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006