good days
<<February 07, 2003 - Friday, 1:11 am>>

Today [yesterday] was a good day. I:

1. Tackled two program assignments that I was sure I wouldn't be able to do and was convinced I was way in over my head and would have to drop my Visual Basic course until:

2. My Visual Basic instructor responded already to one of the assignments, I got a 100%, and she said I had the "symptoms" of a computer programmer/software developer. [Which is a very cute idea, I might add.]

3. I walked up the stairs two steps at a time.

4. I stayed up playing Cranium with Hunbun until 1 am, finding out that I actually really enjoyed the game.

5. I just, in general, felt better about myself and more confident that things would work out. Because:

6. Hunbun figured out a compromise the night before so he wouldn't have to be with me all the time, and I actually figured out that:

7. He is more perceptive than I thought he was. His observation that there is a lot pent up in me and his being here in a small dorm room [apartment style] with me is only blocking me, when the main focus here is for me to finish and do well in school.

Footnotes:

a. This good day occured simultaneously with a Bad Hair Day and Bad Face Day [=face overly broken out-I'm 21 and I still get pimples. Oily skin forever. Especially in humid places like Miami.]. The good stars up above must have enough compassion in them to compensate for these minor troubles with an overall good day, but are prudent enough to make sure it isn't an overly good day with no troubles whatsoever.

Balance might be a good word for it.

Main point: Good days don't happen often for me. I must take careful note and embrace each one that comes my way.

*

p.s. True quote: "He looks like a girl." - Marlon Brando on Leonardo DiCaprio.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006