vote for homer
<<June 15, 2003 - Sunday, 1:01 pm>>

Cast your vote for the greatest American here!!

And now.. Since I'm never on time, The Friday Five:

1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?
Hrm.. The one thing I've always wanted to do is travel to other countries. I want to travel overseas and see Europe. And one country I definitely don't want to skip is Italy. I'm 1/4 Italian -grandfather moved over here from Sicily- and, really, I love being around Italians. It's sad that my part of the family doesn't get along too well with the rest of my grandfather's family, because it's always so charming to be around them -- "the Italian relatives", we call them. I wish I would have learned the Italian language, and it would be absolutely enchanting to see the place where my grandfather grew up. These be my roots, man..

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?
Ehh.. Usually, they don't ask me, really. But if I see someone with a new haircut/outfit/etc and it looks absolutely adorable, I make sure I do my girly squeal with a big smile and say so excitedly, "Oh, you look so cute!!" Otherwise, I say nothing. But usually, changes on people look good to me. If they do ask me for some reason, and I don't instantly think it's fabulous, I would just give a vague, "Yeah, it's nice"

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?
Uhm. No. 'Can't think of a damn thing. I like to find out things, and I never regret finding out things. Why would I? Morality issues? Deathly illness? What's going on with this question? If I find out my friend is stripping, doing phone sex for money.. or she's having problems with her husband.. or she's cheating.. so what? She's my friend. Stole my man? Good for her. Well, then.. I guess there would be the, "oh crap, she murdered someone.." That would suck. But only if I was the only person who knew and she trusted me not to tell anyone. Heh.

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?
Brave New World. Believe it or not. I haven't read the book, but I've seen parts of the movie. And, really, even though it's supposed to be a satire, their society makes a lot of sense to me. Especially with their attitudes toward love.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?
To play piano and sing like Tori Amos! Heh.. And grind on the piano bench while I do it, oh yeah.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006