dreams, part the second
<<June 22, 2003 - Sunday, 6:42 pm>>

I had another odd dream last night..

I only remember bits and pieces, but it was one of those fantasy/enchanted world dreams. Where magic happens, all kinds of dieties exist, and long adventurous journeys lie ahead for me. I get them from time to time.

But.. in this dream, I was at a Starbucks, or something like it. I was ordering a cafe latte. I think I meant caramel macchiato in the dream, but i was saying "cafe latte." So I was waiting forever for it, in the meantime I ordered some food and put it on a table right next to the front counter.

Weird things were happening. The lights would go out and it was all dark. Something kept taking my food, I didn't know what.

People seemed used to what was going on, and I think I had been asleep for some time [days, weeks] so I wasn't up to date. And I tried asking people what was going on, but they wouldn't tell me. Either they couldn't speak of it, or.. they just couldn't tell me.

Other things went on.. It was a long involved dream. Traveling on a metrorail system and seeing large parts of the city having blackouts. Some kind of battle with an evil force was being fought.

I wish I could remember more..

Here's what the lovely >Dream Moods Dictionary< had to say about all that:

Coffee

To dream that you are drinking or need your coffee, suggests that you should gain some insight and knowledge before making a decision or tackling some project/relationship. You may be acting too hasty and need to slow down. Alternatively, it may imply a need for you to change your routine.

Darkness

To dream that darkness comes upon you, signifies failure in work you may attempt. Darkness is synonymous with ignorance, the unconscious, evil, death, and fear of the unknown...To dream that you are lost in the darkness, denotes feelings of desperation, depression, or insecurity.To dream that you are groping around in the darkness, indicates that you have insufficient information to make a clear decision. Do your research and do not rush into making choices.

Waiting for my coffee

To dream that you are waiting, is indicative of issues of power/control and feelings of dependence/independence, especially in a relationship. Consider how you feel in the dream while you are waiting. Alternatively, it may denote your expectations and anxieties about some unknown situation or result. You are ready to take action.

Secret [they wouldn't tell me what was going on..]

To dream that you or someone has a secret, represents hidden power. It suggests that something needs to emerge from your unconscious.

*sigh*

My dreams speak loudly and I hear you.

It's amazing the kind of dreams you have when you have something huge to deal with. It's been a long time since I've remembered them, too. 'Sorry if this is starting to sound like a dream diary..

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006