cheesy
<<July 24, 2003 - Thursday, 1:11 am>>

I'm going to do it.

I'm going to start a real diet, that is. That Atkins diet, to be specific. Why Atkins? Well.. I've been trying a half-assed "I'll just eat less" diet and watch my calories here and there. For instance, if I'm choosing between packaged food alternatives, I'll choose the one with the less calories and/or fat. But it hasn't been doing anything for me.

So.. me and the hubby [who I've decided to call Mr. A from now on] decided to try Atkins. Like, really try. I keep hearing everywhere about these people losing all this weight on this diet. And, even his own father was able to get good results. He lost about 20 pounds in just 5 weeks. Hey, those are results to really get you motivated. Stuff you can live with. And Mr. A was telling me how his dad didn't even notice it until he realized recently that he moved in 5 holes on the belt. That's the kind of diet I'd want to get into. So effortless, you don't even notice.

Of course, it's not that effortless. There are a lot of foods I won't be able to eat for a while. Pasta is an absolute "no." But I've kinda grown out of my attachment for pasta anyway. In the past, the ONLY thing I used to order at a restaurant was their pasta dish. But now, half the time I order a steak anyway. Yum. But the one thing that will be REALLY hard to say no to as I embark on this new journey.. is a Starbucks bottled frappacino. I drink those almost every day. Oh man, that's gonna be hard. I need my picker-upper's, y'know? But I've always got my caffeine pills handy if I need them.

So it's not going to be easy. I'm the type of person that likes to buy my food on a total whim. Going by what I'm in the mood for. 'Can't be so spontaneous anymore.

And what makes me think I can stick to this when I can't even do two weeks to follow my Simply White regimen??

Well.. being able to eat cheese is really going to help.

**

Starting.. NOW!

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006