in case you're interested
<<July 26, 2003 - Saturday, 2:48 pm>>

I have a new computer case. It's big and silver, has two colums of changing lights in front, and window on the side where you can see the blue light inside and all the pretty computer parts. Yes, it's a bit extravagant. I'm not sure if I'll get used to it.

I also finally have xp. Someone online asked me if I had the "ClearType" effect on. I hadn't heard of it before. So I tried it. BIG difference. At first I liked it. Two seconds later, however, it was really hurting my eyes. It's like the difference between seeing with your naked beautiful eyes and then getting glasses. Everything is so much clearer, no? But then, don't you often get a headache as your eyes adjust..?

So I took ClearType off. Maybe when I get a flat panel I'll use it.

I also have webcam now. You can see me if you IM me on msn messenger. That's all I know how to use it for so far.. But it's kinda crappy. The orange walls look yellow on this webcam. 'N stuff.

This Atkins diet is really making me feel weird. I feel drained very easily. Almost weak. But I will keep pushing. I keep wishing I could eat pancakes and cereal and mashed potatoes and.. twinkies.. and.. oh, I don't know what else. Chocolate! But I think about and it's like.. what good is 2 minutes of culinary pleasure when it will only contribute to me feeling miserable constantly. I can't stand this excess weight. And I want to really put for the effort this time and see if this diet works.

Even if I must pass out into a coma..

~*~

update: For anyone who's confused, ClearType is an effect option in Windows XP to smooth over the edges of screen fonts so they look less choppy or pixelated.

Oh. And I had a dream last night.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006