you feelin' me?
<<July 27, 2003 - Sunday, 12:55 am>>

Woo. Playing with my new toy >>

Like I said, crappy quality, but.. you can kinda see my cute new haircut.

Sorta..

Anyway, I've survived Day 3 of Atkins, and really, I don't want to sound like I'm jumping ahead of myself, but.. I feel results already. One of the big reasons I became so determined to do this diet was because.. due to excess fat, it was getting harder to stretch. Now, I may not always exercise, but at least I like to stretch now and then and feel pretty flexible.

So I tried stretching today.. And I hadn't stretched in a few days either. Normally, I'd be a little stiff, but.. I noticed stretching was a little easier today. Normally, reaching for my legs would be a little hard because there was this pretty hard layer of fat or something on my sides blocking my way. Today I actually felt like it had softened up and I was able to lean forward more with less effort. Also, my back. I nearly cried a few days ago when I discovered I couldn't stretch my hands behind my back like I used to. Because there was this extra, hard "stuff" on my upper back, blocking me from bring my arms closer together behind me. But, today.. effortless. A breeze. I'm feelin' it.

And it feels good.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006