try again
<<October 23, 2003 - Thursday, 10:09 pm>>

Well, uhm..

I kinda might be doing something drastic soon. 'Might be moving again. Dontcha just love spontaneity? I know I do. I swear, I want to be a nomad. After you get sick of a place after awhile.. just move somewhere else.

Well.. I wouldn't really be moving somewhere new, perse. But I'd be going to a new school again. USF, in Tampa. Hey, why the hell not? Miami has lost its charm.. I'm not really making new friends here anymore.. There's nothing really here for me. In Tampa.. I'd be closer to old friends and family. Maybe I'll get out more..

Miami was a great idea when I started out.. At first, all the new people, of such a diverse variety, speaking so many languages around me.. learning and adapting to other cultures and how they do things.. even reading common billboards, business signs in Spanish.. all this was so charming in the beginning. Now.. it's fucking irritating.. Someone, speak English! I hate going in a store now and finding out that no one who works there speaks English. Case in point, the Walmart Supercenter in Hialeah. Ugh.

Being surrounded by so many new and different people.. it was somethin' at first. But now.. call me selfish.. but I kinda crave some kind of common background..

But all this isn't even the real reason.

The real reason is.. I've been screwed over by FIU wayyy to many times. Be it financial aid or whatever else. They make changes to important things or there are procedures to take that they DON'T notify you with.. either through email or regular mail. Today was the kicker.

Towards the end of July, I think it was.. I turned in a Change of Major Form. The lady who took it said they'd be back to me with a response in a couple weeks. It didn't take until today to get a response..

Things are just.. very shoddily run around here.. Getting fed up with it.

*shrug*

So.. the husband guy came up with the idea of transferring to USF. Gonna see if this thing works out.

If I don't change my mind until then..

But thinking about it.. I'd be closer to old friends.. closer to family.. 'n stuff.. And I'd be going by myself. I'm miserable here the way I am. Maybe this would be good for me.

I still need a Sundance to be fully happy again, though.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006