swing on a star
<<October 29, 2003 - Wednesday, 10:19 am>>

For the past two nights, I've had dreams involving swinging. Here's what Dreammoods says about swinging: To dream that you are swinging, suggests that you are going back and forth in some situation and need to make up your mind.

Interesting..

For the first one, a bridge is swinging so that I can't get back to where I'm going. Sounds simple enough. Or at least, very odd. But do you know how much meaning and symbolism can be found in that? To dream that you are crossing a bridge, signifies an important decision or a critical junction in your life. This decision will prove to be a positive change with prosperity and wealth in the horizon. Bridges represent a transitional period in your life where you will be moving on to a new stage.

So I'm moving on to a new stage, but something is stopping me.. I can't make up my mind. I can't decide what or who I ultimately want to be.. I can't figure out the best route to go, I guess..

The second dream, involved me swinging over a cold murky lake, until I stopped, and I finally just went over to the boy I was interested in. Now, that's something, too.. If I kept swinging, I could've fallen in. Just like.. if I keep letting things "swing" around in my head.. that could lead me to a downfall as well. To see a lake in your dream, signifies your emotional state of mind. If the lake is clear and calm, then it symbolize your inner peace. If the lake is disturbed, then you may be going through some emotional turmoil.

But I stopped swinging. And, because I stopped swinging, I was able to go over to the boy I liked, get it out in the open, and get on with it. I gave him a kiss. I found love.

Honestly, there's so much in that. SO much. And how it applies to my current life position.. just.. symbolically..

I can't move on, I can't find love, if I don't stop this "swinging around"..

Makes sense. But it took a dream to remind me.

I love my dreams. Really.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006