less point, more line
<<November 01, 2003 - Saturday, 7:24 pm>>

Here's a good question that occurred in my dream today: If a midget gets shot down with a shrink ray, does he/she still shrink?

Hmmmmmm..

Moving on.

Let's state the obvious: "new template"

I was seriously getting sick of that old one.. the colors looked so bland.. and the cross-hatch background was making it look more cluttered than it needed to be. So I tried and tried to make my own.. until I just gave up. It's that dry spell I've been mentioning. And, colors seem to be my biggest problem. I can't figure out what colors go together. You should see how I dress. I'm a mess. Often, the husband guy will tell me an outfit I've chosen really does not go together, the colors don't look right.. and, even after he's told me, I still can't see it. I'm just.. color blind in that sense, I guess. The only rule I can remember when dressing is to not mix pattern with pattern.. Like say, plaid pants with a floral top. Or even, plaid on plaid. That much, I'm good on.

But anyway.. this layout really caught my eye. I thought it fit my mood perfectly. Of course, I can never be fully happy with a designer's layout "as is", so I made my own changes. But the only thing I only really changed was this text area. Yet, somehow, that took me around four hours.. It was damn confusing. The designer had images for the text area, but since I didn't like the color [it was black. I hate writing on a black background], and I wanted it wider, I just deleted the images and eventually figured out how to do the same effect using just tables.

*shrug*

There, a pointless entry on justifying that a meaningless, self-evident change has occurred.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006