dandy
<<December 13, 2003 - Saturday, 2:47 pm>>

I've gone gaga for The Dandy Warhols. It was that song. "We used to be friends." I was a little drunk and dancing at a club [The Castle] when I heard it. It was immediately catchy and it stuck in my head. A few days later, I heard it again at a Champs or Foot Locker in the mall. I just had to know what this song was!!!

But I couldn't figure out who it was or any of the words, so I didn't know how to look it up, or even ask people. The best I could do was hum it, but that wasn't much help.

Until finally, I heard them playing one night on Conan. Love that guy. I seriously want to know what he looks like with freckles, though. But anyway.. I still didn't know the band playing the song. I had switched to the channel in the middle of them playing. But.. when I heard them live and watching them, I was able to listen more closely and hear the words.

And the rest was history.

I have a whole bunch of their songs now that mysteriously creeped up on my hardrive...

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006