the scars shone brightly
<<March 07, 2004 - Sunday, 9:27 pm>>

yesterday, sitting on a balconey and enjoying my cigarette.. i noticed something i often overlook: my scars. from cutting. they reach from as high as my shoulder to about halfway down past my elbow. usually, i don't see them because they blend in pretty well with my skin.. but when the light hits them just right, they become pretty obvious.

in some ways, i find my scars comforting. they're a part of me. they are concrete evidence of the past, what i was, what i went through. i don't have to desert or abandon myself. i'm always there.

and.. i'm not goin' anywhere.

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006