101
<<December 16, 2002 - Monday, 1:02 am>>

101 Random Facts

[mostly about me]

1. I've lived in Florida all my life, but I've seen snow. [Family in New York]

2. I love mountains, the ocean, and always appreciate a gorgeous view.

3. I'm a virgo, and a pretty typical one.

4. I love cheese.

5. I'm 21, but sadly, I don't take advantage of that too often.[oops. 22, now. B-day Sep 6!]

6. I smoke occasionally. Mostly, when I'm stressed, drinking, or with other people who are smoking.

7. Mac 'n cheese, eggs, or pancakes are about the only things I'll get near a stove for.

8. I'm a HUGE procrastinator. [my motto: "I'll worry about it when I get there."]

9. My favorite part of me are my eyes. They're about the only thing I'll dress up.

10. I don't wear skirts. I've always been slightly tomboyish in nature.

11. I think I relate better to guys.

12. I want a mini cooper.

13. I secretly want to be an eccentric painter. But I don't know how to paint.

14. I am deathly afraid of public speaking.

15. I'm not very active. I groan at the thought of excersize and I completely don't "get" sports.

16. I like to watch ice skating/dancing and gymnastics, but that's about it.

17. I'm a perfectionist.

18. I always second-guess myself, no matter what.

19. I love to sing out loud when I'm driving.

20. I used to play jazz in my earlier years, up until high school. I played the sax and the clarinet.

21. I used to be interested in the "goth" style.

22. My senior year, I dyed my hair black.

23. I made senior notables: "Most Mysterious."

24. I met my first love freshman year.

25. He was the best teacher/mentor I ever had, and the biggest influence on my life.

26. We lasted until college.

27. I rarely participate in group conversations. I much prefer one-on-one.

28. I can see both sides of any situation.

29. I'm very indecisive.

30. I tend to learn best visually.

31. I wear my watch on my right hand, even though I'm right-handed.

32. There's a reason: Men's watches [the boyfriend] are bigger, and my right wrist is flatter since I broke it in first grade trying to roller skate. Since then, I just got used to it.

33. To this day, I haven't mastered the skill of skating.

34. I'll only drive an automatic car.

35. I absolutely LOVE roadtrips!

36. Farthest I've driven: from Florida to New York.

37. Growing up, I used to ride up with my grandparents to New York every summer.

38. Favorite roadtrip memory: driving through the Virginia mountains [steep, beautiful, lush green] while bluegrass was playing on the radio.

39. I prefer being naked.

40. You'd never guess: I once peed in the middle of an empty downtown street at night, after consuming alchol, behind a wall of 4 big guys.

41. Most unusual job: handing out free samples of mentos on the street.

42. Most unusal place I've had sex: in a university art studio/classroom on a pink leather couch.

43. Runner up: At a Drive-In movie theater in the back seat of a VW golf watching [or not watching] The Exorcist.

44. Most drunk: I was hugging the toilet and singing "Jesus Loves the Little Children" over and over.

45. I am agnostic.

46. I believe in living life to the fullest, exploring all possiblities, and experiencing all you can.

47. I was raised Catholic.

48. I have fully explored every crevice of my body.

49. I'm a tampon girl.

50. I was also born in Tampa.

51. I don't wear glasses/contacts, but I have poor night vision.

52. I love my eyes. They're sorta greenish, sorta bluish, sorta greyish.. with this yellow ring around the pupil.

53. My middle name is Sarah.

54. My parents divorced since before I can remember.

55. My father died when I was in 7th grade.

56. I felt I barely knew him, and I deeply regret that.

57. I have a brother a year younger than me.

58. I used to hate him growing up.

59. We're cool now.

60. They say I was sexually molested as a child, though I don't remember it.

61. My therapist said, since I don't remember it, then it probably doesn't affect me.

62. I stopped going to him shortly after I discovered caffeine pills.

63. My mother was very overprotective and restrictive, growing up.

64. I wasn't very happy as a child, so I lost myself in books.

65. I discovered I really like painkillers when I got my wisdom teeth pulled. [anybody got some for me?]

66. Loud noises, stupid people, loud stupid people, and children really annoy me.

67. I'm reserved on the outside, always holding back how I really feel.

68. I treasure my privacy and my personal space.

69. Invade, and you will be The Enemy.

70. I often let things that bother me fester inside.

71. I'm currently trying to work through my lifetime of anger and resentment.

72. I find myself fascinating and impossibly cute sometimes.

73. Many say I look like Christina Ricci. Before she got into that alien look.

74. I bite and suck on the sides of my tongue so that I have permanent ridges.

75. I eat my bread without butter.

76. I like wearing funky socks.

77. Dramas are always my movie of choice.

78. I like my movies/books/whatever to leave me with some thoughtful and poignant statement on the human situation.

79. I love philosophy.

80. My humor is often subtle, sarcastic and misunderstood.

81. I believe in keeping things as flexible as possible.

82. I almost never plan things ahead.

83. I like to do things as I "feel" them.

84. I think that speed limits are completely unneccessary, but I guess the law enforcement's gotta make some money somehow..

85. I don't like to floss.

86. I'm more attracted to men with dark hair.

87. I struggle with my weight.

89. I never wore braces.

90. I think I'd like to go clubbing sometime, but I've never been.

91. I have a vague interest in interior design and webdesign.

92. I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up.

93. I have a shell that I'm still trying to get out of.

94. I love, love, LOVE to sleep.

95. I could sleep an entire day or more, if given the leisure and opportunity.

96. And I love my dreams. [They can get wonderfully fucked up sometimes. Often sexual.]

97. I often feel like something big is out there for me.

98. All I have to do is free myself from my fear.

99. Easier said than done.

100. I've had sex on the beach. [And I don't mean the drink]

101.
Take The Confession Test!

your confession has been heard, you are absolved of your sins.
your sacrament of reconciliation is: 2 'hail mary's' and 6 'our father's'

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006