it rained a lot tonite
<<Th::09.05.02 - 1:53 am>>

Okay, fourth review.

Damn, my scores keep going down and down.. I get the point that people don't like this picture here, even though I think it's one of the most awesome pictures in the world, but.. as I've said a million times before.. ONE DAY, I will make my own layout.. [I swear.]

Oh, and my only tiff with this review, though, is the "scene descriptions" comment. First of all, I'm having trouble figuring out what she's talking about: "I�m pretty sure everyone knows what a thunderstorm is like." How fucking unnecessarily rude. Now, really.. here is the only entry I may have actually spent two or three sentences on describing a brewing thunderstorm. I know I have also talked about all the damage lightening has done around here [lost two computers, two modems, 3 phone jacks until it was fixed, and our A/C broke down, also, because a wire was fried on the roof from lightning]. So, excuse me for thinking this is big news, because this actually pertains greatly to my life. Life without A/C in FLORIDA in THE MIDDLE OF SUMMER is hell. And life without a computer is even worse.

And if I happen to describe any kind of weather that everyone takes for granted, my god.. Don't you know writers are big on describing things..? I don't write just to find some way to express the abstract feelings in my chest. I also write to take notice of the everyday little things that everyone else takes for granted or otherwise doesn't notice.

Like frogs, dragonflies, ethnic/folk music, and simpson skies.

Because it's there. And it's part of life. And dammit, excuse me for relating in my diary what Orlando weather is like.

p.s. No hard feelings, though. I know in the "rules" it says if you don't like your review, tough titties, you asked for it. But I just had to rant on that comment. I just thought it was rather rude and ignorant.

p.p.s. Alright, alright.. it's 9 hours later, I'm still thinking about it, wondering if I was a bit too harsh [because I wonder about those things..], especially since she left such a nice, excited entry in my guestbook.. And I'm wondering if I took it the wrong way, took it too seriously.. It was just one of those initial reaction things that I just had to let out. You know how it is.. I'm really only looking to bite everyone's head off. I really don't see how I go on extensively describing things, though. But, whatever, y'know..? Maybe I should talk more about how I hate life, how nobody understands me, and how I want to kill myself. Make it all poetic, using romantic metaphors and all that. Everyone likes that stuff, right?

Shutting up, now..

>eep<

LJ

step back - push forward

dearcynthia}}




Lately:
-January 16, 2017
ChicagoMarch 19, 2011
ok i will say something elseSeptember 24, 2006
i still love youSeptember 24, 2006
reaching outJuly 16, 2006